Life


This year I will celebrate the 15th anniversary of my 25th year.  The first year I was 25 years old, I decided that I would stay 25 for the next 50 years.  For the past 15 years, I have felt frozen in time.  I don’t feel that I have aged at all.  I still feel young, and when I tell people my age, they are usually pretty surprised.

I attribute this to my training at Jung SuWon with Great Grandmaster Dr. Tae Yun Kim.  She has truly taught me how to celebrate life, how to enjoy the moment, how to break free from the limitations in my own mind and this truly keeps me young!

The physical training at Jung SuWon has renewed my spirit every year so that I can stay 25 years old!

I have been thinking about my life for the past 17 years.  It has been an amazing journey. I have accomplished many things, overcome many obstacles and learned so much.

I look at the people around me and it is the most incredible support team.  If I needed anything or faced any emergency situation, I know that I can count on them to be there for me.

We are all different personalities.  In another time, another place, we probably would have never even met each other.  But through our common dreams, our common love of training at Jung SuWon and learning from Great Grandmaster Dr. Tae Yun Kim, we have bonded together as a true family.

I have traveled around the world. I have met heads of state, celebrities, politicians, musicians and the most amazing and eclectic people.

I would never have done this if I had chosen a different path.

Of course, there have been ups and downs and sometimes situations that seem so challenging that it seems impossible to overcome.

But you know what?  I have risen above and overcome.

All I have to do is to see where I am today.  Persistence, determination, and the drive to achieve my ultimate goals in my life have pushed me to be where I am today.

I am not looking for personal glory. I am not looking for fame or power.

My dream in my life has always been to make a difference in the world and that is all that matters…and that is what I am doing.

When you love those around you, unconditionally,…when you acknowledge that no one is perfect, that we all have flaws, imperfections… when you accept the fact that all that really matters in this world is the love you have around you and the common purpose you have in your life with your loved ones, then it doesn’t matter what anyone else says.

If someone tells a lie or spreads a rumor or says whatever they want to tear a person down, is that the kind of person you want to associate with?

Or do you want to live the life you have lived for the past 15-20 years because you know that the basic feeling of LOVE is always there?

Everyone has ups and downs in life. Everyone goes through pain & suffering.  I choose to focus on all the positive aspects that have benefited my life and on the future that I want to help create for myself and the world around me.

You truly are what you choose to believe.

I am the champion in my life!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

