Martial Arts & Living Life


I recently had the opportunity to listen to a Great Grandmaster share some wisdom.  He is over 70 years old, but looks 50.  He has been a part of the martial art world in the US for many, many years.  He was a champion in tournaments in his younger years.  He knows all the top masters in the world.  He talked about his own Master and things that he learned from him.  He talked about his life and how he lives his life.  He shared pieces of wisdom that he gained from his Master.

Then he talked about my Master…Great Grandmaster Dr. Tae Yun Kim

He has known Dr. Kim for many, many, many years.

He shared many great and beautiful things about Dr. Kim, my Master.  He knows Dr. Kim’s heart and her mission in life.  He knows that all she wants to do is to help people.  He shared how much Dr. Kim believes in each one of us.

He encouraged me and everyone in the room to put our 150% effort in to WIN.

It was awesome to hear him express in his own words the feelings and concepts that I truly feel in my heart about my Master and my training.

I was honored to be in the presence of this Great Grandmaster and of my own Great Grandmaster.

Training at Jung SuWon has been so amazing.  Classes recently have been intense & jampacked.  Great Grandmaster is pushing us to the next level.  I love training.  I love learning the new form… it doesn’t seem like much, but it is intensely awesome.

I love the feeling of staying in a low horseriding stance for what seems like hours…legs shaking…feeling like I’m going to collapse…sweat pouring down my face….

Listening to the other Great Grandmaster speak of wisdom…honor…loyalty…

Training at Jung SuWon under my Master, Great Grandmaster Dr. Kim…

Life just doesn’t get any better than this. 🙂

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

