I’m back! Smiling and Taking Charge of My Life!


It’s been a long time since I posted anything.  I’ve been tremendously busy!  But I’m not complaining.  I love being involved with projects and planning, events and trips.  It’s the blood that beats my heart!

Training with Great Grandmaster Dr. Tae Yun Kim has taught me to appreciate my life, to have gratitude for my breath, and to enjoy every moment of every day.  That doesn’t mean that I don’t have challenges.  Who doesn’t?  Great Grandmaster said something very funny at a lecture many years ago:  If you don’t want to have any pain and suffering in your life, then you’re on the WRONG PLANET!”

So true!

It’s not that I never have any challenging or emotional times.  But through my training, I have learned that it’s how I DEAL with those times that’s the most important thing.

Great Grandmaster said something recently:  Stress is a license for Evil.

Powerful statement.  Recently, a Harvard-graduated professor at the University of Alabama DIDN’T get tenure, was stressed and pissed and shot  and killed 3 professor colleagues at a staff meeting.

When someone uses the term “to go postal” that is a reference to postmen who crack under stress and pressure and shoot people at their postal facility.

So, instead of getting “stressed”, I just “have a lot to do”!!! 🙂

I think that this is a great way to approach life.  Don’t get caught up in the negative things that are happening.  Acknowledge them and move on.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

