Life – Celebrate Every Living Breath (quote by Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim)


Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim always says “Celebrate Every Living Breath as if it were your last”

But it is not just a saying.  Great Grandmaster lives this.

Last night, one of our friends passed away.  He was in his 70s and was having troubles walking and such, but he always seemed to be full of life and energetic.  He was still traveling a lot and was in charge of the Imperial Orders of Constantine the Great & of St. Helen.

We found out last night that he passed away.  This was very unexpected.

But I guess Death usually is.  How blessed it is to know when your last moment is approaching.  Most people in the world don’t have that luxury.  Some people just go to sleep and never wake up. How terrible that is for those who are left behind.

This is why Great Grandmaster Kim says to Celebrate Every Living Breath as if it were your last.  She also says to not go to bed angry at someone.  Always resolve your issues with people before you close your eyes at night.  You never know what might happen.

I used to think about death a lot, but it always seemed so far away from me.  Now that I am in my mid-40s (celebrating the 19th anniversary of my 25th year this year!), it seems more real to me.  I see elderly people walking on the street and I have visions that that could be me!

I distinctly remember thinking that 36 was so OLD!

Crazy how fast time is flying by.

I pray that our friend has found peace and good knees with God in Heaven!!

I thank Great Grandmaster Kim for teaching me and guiding me.  Without the teachings that I have had for the past 20+ years, I would be a completely different person.

Jung su!

 

Other references:  Life StorySportsCEO of JSWWorkfaceTKD Hall of FameThe martial artist,  Woman’s Summit speakerMartial Art DemosBiography, …

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Life – Celebrate Every Living Breath (quote by Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim)”

  1. eoaktree Says:

    Reblogged this on Inner Peace 737.

Leave a Reply

