Joon Be…Be Ready, Anytime, Any Place…


One of the characteristics of being a Jung SuWon Warrior is to be READY, anytime, any place.

I definitely experienced this today!

I had the opportunity to meet with Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim and KwanJangNim Michael Fell today at an impromptu meeting.  KwanJangNim Fell happened to pull out a “new board” that would be used in future testing events.

Needless to say, when I saw the board, my jaw dropped.  It was 8″x11″… standard for the boards we usually break, but the difference was the THICKNESS.  It was double size… 1.5″ thick.

The board was HUGE!

My thought and words at the time were:  “This is a scary.”

Instantly, Great Grandmaster Kim directed me to stand up and start breathing.

My immediate thought was “OMG.”  We weren’t in the dojang. I wasn’t wearing my uniform. Nothing on the outside indicated that we were in a time or place to do a board break.  But that’s the beauty of Great Grandmaster Kim!  Being a warrior is who we are on the INSIDE.  It doesn’t matter where I am or who is around me.  I am a Warrior 24/7.

Great Grandmaster Kim said to close my eyes and visualize what I wanted to achieve, what I wanted to overcome, to really focus on that.

I did. I was breathing deeply.  I felt a tingling on my head and when I opened my eyes, Great Grandmaster Kim’s hand was just over the top of my head.

Great Grandmaster Kim said “Palm heel”.

I didn’t hit center on the first strike. The 2nd strike was close. Then Great Grandmaster Kim said, “I wouldn’t ask you to do it if I didn’t think you could do it.”

3rd strike… BAM!  The board broke!!!

Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim performs miracles!

You’ll have to take my word that I broke it… I wasn’t able to take a picture of myself doing the break (one of the pitfalls of being the photographer!!)

BUT, there is a video…that will someday make its way to YouTube!

You’ll have to wait for that one.

I wrote my goal on the lower half of the board…and I am 10000% sure that it will become reality this year!

I thank Great Grandmaster Dr. Tae Yun Kim for believing in me and for giving me the tools that I need to rise above any challenge that comes my way!

JUNG SU!

____________________________________________________________________

Other references:  Life Story, CEO of JSW, Workface, TKD Hall of Fame, The martial artistWoman’s Summit speaker, Martial Art Demos, Biography,Achievements, Special Student blog, Celebration blog, Jung SuWon blog, Pictures, Director, Recent Press Release, Amazon, Search, …

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Joon Be…Be Ready, Anytime, Any Place…”

  1. eoaktree Says:

    Reblogged this on Inner Peace 737.

Leave a Reply

