Be the Driver in Your Life!


One of the speaking topics that Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim has for her motivational speeches that she gives all around the world is:

“Be the Driver in Your Life!  Stop Being the Passenger!”

This has always had a powerful message for me.  For the 23 years of my life before I started training at Jung SuWon, I was always “the passenger” in my life.

I never felt in control of myself or my life. I felt like a leaf blowing in the wind, with no direction and no control.

After I started training at Jung SuWon, I started to understand what this meant.

Not being in control of my life was MY CHOICE.  Why?  I didn’t choose to take control.  I didn’t choose to step up and stand up for myself.  I always let other people and my environment control who I was, what I thought, what I did…

Why?  Because I had no self esteem.  I was constantly looking outside of myself for approval, for direction, for love.

I didn’t love myself, therefore, I didn’t trust myself or believe in myself.

Training with Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim for the past 21 years has put me in the driver seat!  I am grounded and in control of my thoughts, my words, my mind, my heart and my life!

I thank Great Grandmaster Kim for the amazing life that I have today because without her wisdom and guidance, I wouldn’t be where I am today in my life!

JUNG SU!

*********************************************************

Other references: 

Life Story, Sports, Workface, TKD Hall of Fame, The martial artistWoman’s Summit speaker, Martial Art Demos, BiographySports-Squidoo, CEO of JSW, Workface, TKD Hall of Fame, The martial artistWoman’s Summit speaker, Martial Art Demos, Biography, Dojo Review, Achievements, Special Student blog, Celebration blog, Jung SuWon blog, Business Card, Pictures, Director, Recent Press Release, Amazon, Search, Philanthropy

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

