Celebrate Every Living Breath as if it were your Last!


My Master, Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim, teaches to Celebrate Every Living Breath as if it were your Last!

What does that mean?

For me, it means to appreciate life, every second, every day, every moment because you never know what will happen in your life.

Imagine this, saying good night to a loved one, going to sleep then when you wake up in the morning, your loved one has passed away…

This has actually happened… more than once to someone I know.

Great Grandmaster Kim speaks in her lectures and says, “I’m sure you didn’t get up this morning and say to yourself, I think I will die in a major car accident today.”

When you see news stories of accidents, I’m sure none of those people expected or wanted to be in the accidents.

That’s why it is so important to Appreciate life, every day.

Great Grandmaster teaches her students to express their gratitude and their love to their loved ones.

It seems so simple, yet we don’t do it often enough.

To all my loved ones, to all those who have ever meant anything to me in my life, to my family members – biological and spiritual, I want you to know that I love you, that I appreciate you, that I am happy to know you and have known you!

and,   

I am in LOVE with my life!

*********************************************************

You might also like:

Recent Press Release, Achievements, Business Card, The martial artist, Sports-Squido, CEO of JSW, Workface, TKD Hall of Fame, Amazon, Martial Art Demos

Some great blogs to read: Special Student blog,  Jung SuWon blog, Tae Yun Kim Blog

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

