Amazing Strawberries!


So, to give some background about me, I grew up thinking bagels came from the freezer section in the grocery store and orange juice came from frozen concentrate.  I didn’t know much about where fruits and vegetables came from … except Kroger’s!  (grocery store in the South!)

I first had my experience strawberry picking back in 1992 with Great Grandmaster Dr. Tae Yun Kim and Jung SuWon Martial Art Academy.

Though I grew up in Tennessee, basically in the countryside, I didn’t like to get dirty and the concept of picking fruit off a tree or plant and then eating it wasn’t something I would ever do in my life before I started training.

Great Grandmaster Dr. Tae Yun Kim introduced me to the beautiful world of God’s nature.

Even though I picked the strawberries in 1992, I still didn’t have any idea of how they grew.

When I learned, many years later, that the strawberries come from a FLOWER, I was shocked!  How is that possible that such a sweet and big piece of fruit could come out of a FLOWER??

It is a concept that continues to amaze me.

I recently stopped at a roadside fruit stand where they had strawberry picking available.  I saw an amazing cluster of strawberries at different stages of growth.  A-MAZING.

Strawberries at Different Growth Stages

See how the strawberry grows out of the center of the flower?

Incredible!  Isn’t God Cool?  Who would have ever thought that a fruit grew from a flower?

I really am grateful to Great Grandmaster Dr. Tae Yun Kim.  There is an entire world of God’s nature that I was totally oblivious to before I started training.  Great Grandmaster Kim has opened up a whole new world to me that amazes me at every turn.

It may sound simplistic, but I guess I’m a simple person and it doesn’t take much to amaze me.

What other wonders of the world are waiting for me to discover and uncover?

*********************************************************

Some other great sites:

Pictures, Director, Recent Press Release, Amazon, Search, Philanthropy, Business Card, Biography, Jung SuWon blog, Dojo ReviewLife Story, Woman’s Summit speaker, Martial Art Demos, TKD Hall of Fame

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

