Battle: Los Angeles – Awesome Unity, Courage and Team Spirit!


This movie, “Battle: Los Angeles” was recommended by Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim who learned about it from a U.S. Airforce Sergeant.

I just saw it and I have to say, it is an Awesome movie!

Why?

Since I have been training at Jung SuWon with Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim, I have learned to appreciate movies for their message, not for plot realism or acting abilities… but to look deeper into the movies for a meaningful message.

This movie had a great message about Unity, Courage, Sacrifice and Team Spirit.

I love the marines’ motto: no man left behind.

This movie was action packed from start to end.  It inspired me and motivated me.

I continually admire the military and their mission to protect us and our freedoms.

Other movies fitting this were “Act of Valor” (with real Navy Seals) and the recent “Battleship” which I saw 4 times!

Check them out and celebrate our men and women in the U.S. Armed Forces!

I love the military.  I am grateful for what they do to protect us and our way of life.  Sometimes I read the list of soldiers who have fallen and I just cry.  I sometimes wish I had joined the service when I was younger.

Back in 2005 or 2006, a former student of Jung SuWon was serving in Iraq… I had just sent an email to him to find out how he was doing  and what kinds of things he was doing out there….he had responded with a long email to explain what he was doing.  Then about 2 months later, he was killed by a roadside bomb.

When I heard that he had died, I closed my office door, closed the window shades and cried for about an hour. Just thinking about it now makes me cry again.

The men and women in the Armed Forces really put their lives on the line to protect us and our freedoms.

God bless them all!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

