Living Life – Not just Existing…


There’s a classic movie called “It’s a Wonderful Life” starring Jimmy Stewart.  It’s an awesome movie that is all about appreciation and gratitude.

Though I have probably seen that movie more than 100 times from when I was growing up, I didn’t fully understand the meaning of the words “appreciation” and “gratitude” until I started training with Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim at Jung SuWon.

Throughout my life, I used to cry and feel so alone.  I used to ask God “why me?”  I never looked at all the amazing blessings I had in my life.  I was always searching for someone to love me, but I learned from Great Grandmaster Kim that I didn’t even love myself, how could I expect someone else to love me?

In the past several years, many celebrities, actors, performers have died… Michael Jackson, Whitney Houston, Ernest Borgnine, Andy Griffith…and more.  These are people who I grew up with watching them on TV. When they die, I think… “no way!  I remember watching them on TV!”

I used to have that “magic thinking” that I would live forever… that the people around me, whom I love dearly, would live forever…

Not anymore.  The reality of Life and Death has hit me strongly, especially in recent years.

This reality doesn’t make me depressed.  On the contrary, it motivates me to Live my Life more Fully, more Passionately, more Creatively!

Sure, the thought of someone I love dying is not one that I want to think about and does make me cry…a lot…

But, instead of dwelling on the negative, I am using that as a catalyst into Living my Life with more GUSTO!

When I didn’t love myself, I didn’t value my life at all.  I felt that no one would miss me when I was gone, so why bother living?  When I was in college, no one around me would have known that I had an internal tsunami inside of me.  I was very good at not showing any problems.

I wonder how many people, men or women, have this same issue and think that there is no hope, no way out.  If you ever felt this way, I want you to know that you are not alone and that there IS a way out!

Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim taught me the value of my life by teaching me how to look into myself and to become the best person I could be.  She showed me how to recognize my strengths and weaknesses…which are sometimes the same thing!  She taught me how to tap into my inner strength.  She provided an environment where I could be truly happy.  I am so blessed and fortunate to have met Great Grandmaster Kim when I did in my life.

Once, I wasn’t living my life…I was just existing…like a leaf blowing in the wind…no direction, no purpose and no control over where it would go.

Since I have been training at Jung SuWon, my life has gained meaning and purpose, a direction towards awesome & amazing things!

Living life with PASSION is way more fun than just existing through every day with no energy, no direction.

Today, I can truly say, I am in LOVE with my Life!

Yahoo!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Living Life – Not just Existing…”

  1. Jung SuWon Publishing Says:

    Reblogged this on Inner Peace.

Leave a Reply

