The Secret to Being Happy!


It’s really easy!

Great Grandmaster Dr. Tae Yun Kim is my teacher.  I talk about her a lot because she really has impacted my life, changed it in so many ways.

I used to be so discontented with my life, with who I was, with everything around me.  In college, my best friend (Jewish guy) called me a kvetch…that’s someone who complains a lot.

I complained a lot because I was Just Not Happy.

I could always find reasons why I should cry… and I did,… often.  But no one knew it.

I didn’t like to feel this way.  But there was something unsettled inside of me…something that I had felt for my entire life…

Then I found Jung SuWon Martial Art Academy and Great Grandmaster Dr. Tae Yun Kim.

Manna from Heaven!!!

After I had been training for several months, I had the opportunity to meet with Great Grandmaster Kim personally.

I shared about how I felt inside and do you know what Great Grandmaster Kim suggested for me to do?

SMILE!

I thought…but how can I really smile if I don’t feel happy inside?

Just do it…practice it…and soon, you WILL feel it, is what Great Grandmaster told me!

It’s like when you do something over and over again…repetition…then it becomes a part of you.  A reflex.  You don’t have to think about it… you just do it!

Later I learned, also from Great Grandmaster Kim, that when you smile and project a positive mental attitude, you ATTRACT the same energy back to you!  Like Attracts Like…Energy Attracts Energy!  (the same is true on the opposite end of the scale… if you project negative energy, you will attract negative energy to you!)

So smiling just multiplied the positive energy coming from inside of me and coming to me from outside sources.

And you know what?  It happened!  I felt, for the first time in my life, a true feeling of peace and happiness coming from within me.

I am thankful to Great Grandmaster Dr. Tae Yun Kim, for teaching me how to be truly happy in my life!!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “The Secret to Being Happy!”

  1. raoulramdjan Says:

    Reblogged this on Raoul Ramdjan's Blog.

  2. raoulramdjan Says:

    A blessing to the world you are. Vibrant and positive and I recommend your blog to anyone I know.

    Do you mind if I put a link to your blog on mine?

    May peace be upon you.. angel.

    With kind regards,

    Raoul Ramdjan

    • WarriorSarahSmile Says:

      Hello Raoul,
      please feel free to link my blog to yours!

      Peace be with you as well,

      Smiles,
      Sarah
      🙂

Leave a Reply

