Nature’s Beauty – Living Meditation


I love nature…there is a beauty that is peaceful to observe and just take in. My life tends to be quite hectic and busy. Life rushes around as if knowing that time is short. Sometimes I have so many things going on that it’s hard to just take a moment to be quiet.

Dr. Tae Yun Kim teaches about the importance of Meditation and quieting the mind. Meditation doesn’t have to be sitting in a dark room with music playing and a candle flickering.  It can be, but doesn’t have to be. Dr. Tae Yun Kim talks about moving meditation and walking meditation.

Whenever I get a chance to be in God’s nature, I love just walking and seeing all the beauty around me. It could be a drop of dew on a rose petal, or a rock positioned just right in a flowing creek…

I just need 5 minutes to breathe slowly and watch the beauty that God has provided and this becomes a peaceful meditation for me.

If I had more time, I’d show you more of my photos, but I guess that will have to wait until my next “moment”…the rush of life is calling me back!

Have a wonderful day!

IMG_0111

Mountain Water

20160308_172511

Almond flower blossoms ready for Spring!

IMG_0116

More Morels!

IMG_0128

Morel Mushrooms getting ready to pick!

Leave a Reply

