Stepping Out of the Comfort Zone!


Wait! What?? You want me to do do WHAT??

Step out of my comfort zone?

Yikes.

Sounds scary… it can be. There is a lot of fear with even thinking about stepping out of my comfort zone.

But with that fear comes great rewards.

My martial art teacher, Dr. Tae Yun Kim, teaches that as long as we stay in our comfort zone, we cannot grow. If I stay stagnant because I’m more comfortable, how will I ever expand my thinking, try new things, experience life?

That “Comfort Zone” is awfully comfortable… it is familiar… it is comforting… but it is also there because I had been unwilling to change, to try new things…

Fear has been my friend for WAY too long.

There is actually some excitement with stepping out of my Comfort Zone… facing the unknown…not sure of what will happen… but knowing that my martial art training has actually prepared me quite well for this.

Dr. Tae Yun Kim is definitely the MASTER of stepping out of the comfort zone…She reaches for goals that seem WAY out of reach, yet she does it confidently and uses her “Future Memory” to see the results already delivered.

Even facing fears like swimming… Dr. Kim just dives in (literally!) and does everything she can to overcome the fears.

That’s why she is my inspiration and my role model.

In my life, I have stepped out of my comfort zone on my own a couple of times, but not enough to make a difference. It is too easy to get stuck in a rut and just accept the status quo.

But NO MORE!  This is 2017! And the year is almost over!!

This is my year for STEPPING OUT and doing things I have never done before… I just started today… but more on those details later…

The world is looking a LOT BRIGHTER outside “the zone”!

Yahoo!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Stepping Out of the Comfort Zone!”

  1. hopewinter Says:

    Reblogged this on Thoughts & Ponderings….

  2. eoaktree Says:

    Reblogged this on Site Title.

Leave a Reply

