Health & Healing


Did you hear that the groundhog saw his shadow so we are going to have 6 more weeks of winter?

groundhog

That means more chances to catch a cold or the flu…or worse!

I read this amazing passage in a book, The First Element: Secrets to Maximizing Your Energy by Dr. Tae Yun Kim.

Healing Involves All Your Bodies

So far, I’ve been trying to make it clear that all your bodies are impacted by what goes on in each one of them.  We’ve discussed in previous chapters how your physical body displays the visible picture of this collective activity.  We see our physical body, of course; but since we don’t “see” our emotional, mental, and spiritual bodies in the same way, we are inclined to treat all our physical symptoms without working with our other energies in our other bodies.

An overweight person, for instance, typically thinks that a physical diet will change the physical body. And it will – maybe – but until the emotional energy is discharged, the physical body will not remain changed.  Here are some other situations which appear to by physical problems, but which have their roots in other bodies. Do you find yourself saying something like:

Since I moved to my new house, I’ve had insomnia.
Since I met Sally, I’ve had terrible bladder problems.
Since my wife got pregnant, I’ve started having migraines.
Since my mother-in-law moved in, I’ve had this rash.
Since my business has been doing well, I’ve developed an ulcer.

Since many common health problems have their roots in your “unseen” bodies, let’s look at them more closely to see where and how you can experience better energy.  This is something you deserve.  Your birthright is health and wholeness, so let’s work together to achieve this!”

So, health isn’t just about physical symptoms or sicknesses. Body, Mind and Spirit – they are all intertwined!

So the next time you feel “sick” or out of balance, look at what is going on in your life at that moment…something you are trying to avoid doing…or someone you are trying to avoid seeing…or maybe you feel like you can’t do something, but you don’t want to admit it? Whatever it is, sometimes when you are “sick”, you need to free your mental, emotional or spiritual blockage and you can be healthy and whole again!

Sounds easy…but it isn’t. Often, you will need to find a spiritual teacher or guide who can help you to sort things out. It is much easier to see an issue in another person than in your own self.

I happened to find my spiritual teacher, Great Grandmaster Dr. Tae Yun Kim, in the mountains of Fremont, California and my life has transformed!

Check out my way earlier blogs to learn more about my life 🙂

Enjoy your day!

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Health & Healing”

  1. Health & Healing — SarahSmile :) | Self Discovery as a Jung Su Won Warrior Says:

    […] via Health & Healing — SarahSmile 🙂 […]

  2. eoaktree Says:

    Reblogged this on Inner Peace 737.

Leave a Reply

