You Are Creative Energy! 


My spiritual teacher, Dr. Tae Yun Kim, teaches that we all have creative energy within us.

Also, she has been emphasizing about how God gave us food as a blessing. (Reference Genesis 1:12-13)

So it is important to not waste food. (Remember the stories of starving children in Africa?)

Anyway, I had the opportunity to make lunch for a work crew of 3 people.

I wasn’t sure what to make…

My friend mentioned how easy a casserole is to make but I’m a kitchen newbie! Casserole sounded way complicated….

But running out of time, I did a quick search on Google for easy casserole recipes using macaroni elbows (found in the pantry!)

I didn’t find one that I really liked. So instead, I just winged it.

I had some leftover spicy galbi hot dogs… Some roasted goguma (고구마) potatoes, some leftover cut up vegetables that weren’t used last night… The macaroni elbows and a jar of organic marinara sauce. Oh, and a nearly empty bag of mixed cheddar cheese.


As I boiled the macaroni with garlic & salt, I mixed up everything else… And came up with this:

After the macaroni boiled… just slightly al dente, I started to put the casserole together.

In the pans, I did a layer of macaroni, a layer of the chunky vegetable sauce and a layer of cheese….

Here it is in the oven:
I was unsure if the veggies would cook… Or if I would burn the cheese….or,… So I just watched it.

Though most of the recipes said 30 min, I kept checking because I didn’t want the cheese to burn. Usually, when I start something boiling or put something in the oven, I walk away to do something else…but become engrossed in what I’m doing and lose track of time… and then bingo…over boiling pot or burnt food in the oven. So these days, I just watch the food as it cooks 🙂  …I took the casseroles out at 20 min….


I put the lunches together then thought, maybe I should taste it first?

So I did….

And guess what? It actually tasted good!

And it took me less than 40 min to put it together and cook it!

Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim is totally right! The creative energy is there. We just need to tap into it.

If I can do it, ANYONE can do it!

He Can Do, She Can Do, Why Not Me!!

Have a GREAT DAY!

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “You Are Creative Energy! ”

  1. Karen Heart Says:

    Reblogged this on Self Discovery as a Jung Su Won Warrior and commented:
    Warrior creativity at work! Great job!

  2. Karen Heart Says:

    warrior creativity! Great job! looks yummy!

  3. eoaktree Says:

    Reblogged this on Inner Peace 737.

Leave a Reply

